SILENCE

I don’t know what’s happened to me, nights and nights of silence.
Nothing.
All by myself.  Trapped in a corner of doom, trapped in a corner of immense silence.
Can you not hear it?
From the lack of noise, my mind has made music out of my silence, where I’d listen to every note and musical flow.
My eyes never to open, never to see the light through the window, never to see the capturing moment of a child’s whisper
What have you done to me?
With the blink of an eye, you lifted me to high places to drop me to the pits of your misery, now look at me; I’m sitting in my own silence, not able to hear the sounds of my whispers or the fluttering wings of a butterfly.
The eyes cry teardrops that drop at the ends of your feet and still your mercy has bewildered me.
You act like you’re the happiest creature on earth but you’d like the dagger to be thrust into my wrists and veins until the blood pours out as such a fountain would. But you don’t have the power; you don’t have the power to even scratch my skin or even the power to see me cry blood from your sickening past.
Because you’ll eventually crumple down beneath my feet, and I’ll break out of the chains you have wrapped me with, and for once I’ll be able to hear you scream, and I’ll be able to hear my laughter roar above all that was created.
Because my silence only breaks when you speak.

Leave a comment